Postman runner "This request does not have any tests"

I do not understand this error. I do not want to run a test. I just want to perform a simple delete operation in Okta. I have never used Postman before. I can run a list of users using a pre-written Okta collection. Ithen tried the Okta delete uses with a small2-line .csv file and I keep getting this error. Code: [DELETE {{url}}/api/v1/users/{{username}}]. Postman runner Result: ā€œThis request does not have any testsā€.

Hey @steve.robey

Welcome to the community! :trophy:

So the message isnā€™t an error, itā€™s just informing you that, those particular requests, donā€™t have any Tests associated with them in the Tests tab in the Request Builder. It doesnā€™t impact the Collection run in any way.

The issue that I can see here is that the request is returning a 404 Not Found, as you are using variables {{url}}/api/v1/users/{{username}} it might be that those are not resolving during runtime.

HI Danny, Thank you for a quick response. I was just looking at the 404 Not found, and I think you are correct and my query is not finding the users. So I need to dive into why this is occurring as I know the two users in the .csv file exist. Okta provides the simplistic code including the name for the variable for the users, but they show it with two different names, once ā€œusernameā€ and once" userid". I have tried both and the preview of the .csv field looks ok. I have a call with Okta support this morning and although I know that Okta support people want nothing to do with customer code that deletes deactivated users, I hope I can figure out what is wrong. Here is the link to their sparse documentation: https://support.okta.com/help/s/article/How-to-bulk-delete-users-via-Postman,

Are you using the same CSV file from that article or one of your own?

Have you set the {{url}} variable anywhere else?