Getting rid of "Start working with your team" message

Hello all,

I have a simple question. I have created a team and I have shared it with my colleagues, however I am getting a very annoying message on the home screen asking me to “complete” the team creation.

image

image

I have already done that, but the message stays on the screen.

Anyone has had this problem?

It annoys me a bit. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Thanks

1 Like

I have it as well, it’s driving me crazy because it is really in the way.

1 Like

Same. Anyone figure out how to get rid of it?

1 Like

Hello Everyone,
At this time it seems like the only way to get rid that message is to go through the steps.

I have gone ahead and let the product team know about this internally and an issue has been raised on this request! Will keep you all updated on the progress of this being resolved. Thank you for your patience

3 Likes

I don’t understand the purpose of this popup. It doesn’t make the product more functional.
Rather it distracts from the work we are trying to do.
There is a time for them - when someone first installs the product to alert a new user to helpful but non-obvious features. To me, this is just a nag screen though.

Hi @adderidder

The team is actively working from design side to resolve this ASAP. Will update here once the changes are available in production.

Hey! First I’d like to welcome you to the Postman community and congrats on your first post :confetti_ball: :smile:

Generally these popups are to help enable Postman users and teams to understand what they can do and how they can collaborate as a team. For some, it may not be immediately apparent how you can collaborate with others.

For those that don’t need that extra help, surely there is supposed to be a way to close it out (As Pooja mentioned, the team is working on getting this resolved), but it’s a great help for those that need that extra guidance! (Definitely a lot more helpful when it accurately tracks steps being completed too :joy: )

1 Like

Thank you both for the follow up.

The software is so well thought out and functional that this minor misstep stands out by comparison.

1 Like

Thank you both for the follow up.

The software is so well thought out and functional that this minor misstep stands out by comparison.

1 Like

I have tried inviting myself, but this doesn’t appear to clear the message. Please resolve.

Add two users then the pop will go away!


Can you elaborate on how to do from here?