Write response to CSV and upload to Google Drive

Hi Experts,

I’m a newbie and don’t have engineering background, but was able to pull the data from specific reporting API contained simple aggregated report(date, item, values) by using Postman.

My question:
I’d like to make this response to CSV file and upload to specific folder in my Gdrive to share the team without manual process meaning 1. press send button → 2. save the file → 3. upload to Google Drive.

Followings are some progresses details.

• sample report data

About writing response to CSV
I was able to save response to CSV into my local directory by following here. (huge thanks!)

However, when I try to put my collections to Monitor, I received “This request does not have any tests” and it seems like I cannot use Monitor with local host.

About writing response to CSV
I was able to set Google API Authorization set up.

I assume I need to put several tasks into process, but couldn’t move forward.
It would be great if some one can help on this.

Thanks in advanced

1 Like

try using google sheet instead , if thats what you are focusing on . This collection is about retrieving data from google sheet bt you can use a token with edit scope and change the data also

1 Like

Hi @praveendvd ,

Thanks. Unfortunately, the need is pull the data from 3rd party’s API and feed them into Google Sheet.
[Retrieve data as CSV from API ] → [Write response CSV to local] → [Update into Google Sheet]
Enabling these 3 steps automatically is what I’d like to achieve.

Thanks,

why you need an intermediate step of writing to local file, it would be better to write to google sheet directly

@praveendvd
I wasn’t sure how pulled data from 3rd party API automatically write into Google sheet directly.

I’ve set both requests(Retrieve Google Sheet, Data Driven), but not sure how I can use with pulled data from 3rd party API.

I’ve run Collection Run but, nothing happens.

Each request works fine individually.