Help with scheduled runner iterations

Hi, i’m pretty new to using Postman for my job but have been tasked with figuring out a way to run an API call with multiple iterations on a weekly/monthly cadence to update our cloud configuration.

Basically i am being provided a formatted CSV file that I need to have run into a collection, but the CSV file contain more then 50 iterations of the API call. Is there a way to allow this to accept more then 50 in a schedule? when running it normally there is no problem.

This is for a retail POS environment where we are uploading offline tax data to of could POS solution based on tax changes from local authorities. We need to have a monthly cadence in doing so.

Hi @sparcgroupllc Welcome to the Postman Community!

There are multiple options you can explore for running a collection on a schedule. For your use case, I will recommend using a scheduled collection run or a Monitors (if you want to receive alerts when certain events happen like a request failure). Both options allow you schedule a collection run on a monthly/weekly/daily or even hourly cadence.

When uploading data(CSV, JSON, etc) in a collection run, you’re limited to uploading a maximum of 5MB so if your data size exceeds 5MB, you will get an error.

@gbadebo-bello i have the schedule set up and that all looks good however the problem is the .csv. Each line in the csv is an iteration of the runner i’m trying to run. it only allows 50 at a time. I need to run the entire csv in 1 shot which can be 400-500 depending on changes for that month. The file size isn’t a problem, it’s the number of iterations it allows to run, thats my problem.

Perhaps you’re modelling this the wrong way. I have a few questions.

• Can you share the structure of your setup and how the data in this CSV file is being ran?
  • How are you translating each line in the CSV to a single iteration of the runner?