Desktop Agent (MacOS) throwing 400 Bad Request but web agent seems ok

Hi all,

I’m new to Postman, I find it very powerful and I love it.

I found a problem when using Desktop Agent. When I make the same POST request with both Web Agent & Desktop Agent, Desktop Agent always throw me an error (400 Bad Request).

The Header & Body are exactly same between Web & Desktop Agent. Please refer to the screenshot below:

Here’s the payload of the body that’s being sent, nothing seems wrong:

{
    "users": [
        {
            "identifiers": {
                "email": "kahchon@telegmail.com"
            },
            "events": [
                {
                    "event_name": "purchase",
                    "timestamp": "2019-10-10T14:00:00Z",
                    "event_params": {
                        "product_id": "2100",
                        "unit_price": 99.00,
                        "unit_sale_price": 99.00,
                        "event_group_id": "test19",
                        "currency": "MYR"
                    }
                }
            ]
        }
    ]
}

I have tried googling around but I can’t find anyone that have similar problem as mine. Please advice.

When you send the request using the web client, it sends it from a Postman IP address over the Internet.

When you send the request from the desktop client, it sends it from the IP address of the device where you have the desktop client installed. If behind a corporate firewall, it will be the external IP address of your firewall.

The 400 bad request seems to be coming from Cloudflare.

Is your API hidden behind a Cloudflare proxy or is this an internal proxy\firewall that is blocking the request. If behind a corporate firewall, you may need to ask your networks team to allow access.

Hi Mdjones,