I’ve checked the settings and they seem to be correct.
Now, I and my small team have many doubts. In times of many corporate leaks, my workspace is at risk? The Postman is the only completely online tool we use because it’s the best of the best, but lately I’ve been scared of completely online tools.
In workspace settings, what are the differences between Private and Team options for determining who can access the workspace?
This part of the documentation says the following:
Private - Only invited team members can access.
Team - All team members can access.
OK, it seemed clear to me by then, but “members can access” include read-only access? That is the team members can full access (view/edit/delete/config) and anonymous users can only view read-only? Is that so?
This is embarrassing, but I need to clear up this doubt about someone looking at my private data.
Recently (about 30 days ago) I logged out of my team account and logged in my personal account. My teammate did the same on his computer. That must be why there are two anonymous users, that is “ghost users”.
The strange thing is that this only appeared after restarting Postman after an update last week, seeing this is something that causes some discomfort, it’s like finding a pair of flip flops bigger than yours at your girlfriend’s house (who lives alone) [ hey dude, this shouldn’t be here ].