Stumped: Array Validation

Hello folks,

Newbie here, and I’ve been reading through lots of posts to try and suss this out.

I want quite a lot of granular checks and be able to run my test from a JSON data file iteratively across a number of arrays of IDs.

To help in this, I started messing around with the Google Places Details Request (as I thought it would be a good test bed to play around in).

Firstly, Postman is doing a great job of firing off the singular request (though I still have some issues defining and re-using variables… i’ll suss that). I get a request back for a PlaceID and it presents me with a bunch of arrays containing photo information.

Example Request:

https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/place/details/json?placeid={{PlaceID}}&fields=photos&key={{APIkey}}

Example Response:

{
    "html_attributions": [],
    "result": {
        "photos": [
            {
                "height": 1184,
                "html_attributions": [
                    "<a href=\"https://maps.google.com/maps/contrib/106645265231048995466/photos\">Malik Ahamed</a>"
                ],
                "photo_reference": "CmRaAAAAs2lgP3MuzuqQ4_1lWO8jpfxNETCehlettG2XuLywcbPgTxJxWlRbWruzAv95ZNFQhaHKdoFkIlmrg7rRcC348395AjYh-xbC2PWQ-nwupKt5r4VbI7OxEgj-S6JyxxpuEhDSlYIPtvYI3p6Z3CppKiuvGhTfRJS670SBmZkBxjhq6ijB1C6ovw",
                "width": 1776
            }, yadda yadda yadda

I have a test defined:

pm.test('Confirm Valid Photo Responses from Google Place Details', function () {
    var responseJSON = pm.response.json();
    pm.expect(responseJSON.result).to.be.ok;
        console.log("JSON can be read and Results Present")
    // Check for Photos
    pm.expect(responseJSON.result.photos).to.be.ok;
        console.log("JSON can be read and Photos Present")    
    // Check for Photos height
    pm.expect(responseJSON.result.photos).to.include('height');

})