Running the tests in Newman CLI gives 400 Bad Request

Hi guys. I tried different solutions but nothing seems to work. I’m a beginner in Postman/Newman collections. My end goal is to have a working solution with Newman being integrated with Jenkins.

So, I have the collection and a “Pre-request Script” where I basically handle random Strings/Numbers to be assigned to a Global Variable, something like this:

const dateNow = new Date();
pm.globals.set("currentDate", dateNow.toISOString());
pm.globals.set("randomNumber", _.random(1,9999));
function randomString(minValue, maxValue, dataSet = 'abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz0123456789ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ') {
    if (!minValue) {
        minValue = 8;
        maxValue = 8;
    }

if (!maxValue) {
        maxValue = minValue;
    }

let length = _.random(minValue, maxValue),
        randomString = "";

for (let i = 0; i < length; i++)
        randomString += dataSet.charAt(Math.floor(Math.random() * dataSet.length));
    return randomString;
}

pm.globals.set("randomPincode", randomString());

As you can see in the following screenshot the variables are correctly defined:

Then, in the request, I just call that variable and the value will be stored correctly in the Global Variable.

{
    "momentOfOrigin": "{{currentDate}}",
    "eventId": {{randomNumber}}
}

So, running directly from the Postman works fine, but the issue occurs when running it from Newman CLI.
I already exported those global variables as JSON and when running from the command line I’m using: newman run Collection.json -g global_variables.json

As a result, all the requests are having the status 400 Bad Request. I guess something goes wrong in defining the variables but I don’t know what.

I don’t know if this is causing it, but your initial values should be a value, not the variable name.

I had no idea what that will do, as its like calling itself.

It should be a value or just left blank.

Tried that already and gives the same error.