Is there a way to run a collection automatically at a certain time?

My question: So here’s my question (and please bear with me, I’m no computer programmer or any of that). I am looking for a way to have a collection run automatically at certain time of day. We are using Postman to update some pricing information in our sales software (separate program from Postman). Because this affects things in real time, the company that owns/runs our sales software has the collection setup so that it can only run between 8pm and 5am. This way it doesn’t effect business operations. Currently I have to remote into my computer from home, make sure the correct CSV file is loaded onto Postman, and click send on the part of the collection process that I want to run. I am helping test the process for the software company so while I don’t mind logging in from home, I’m not sure how many people will want to do so when this gets launched globally. Is there a way I can schedule it? I have been scouring the internet and the help topics here, but cannot seem to locate an answer. Maybe I’m not searching the right terminology or something. I don’t know. I have played around with the Monitor feature, but that doesn’t seem to work. I’ve been in regular contact with the software company that runs our sales program and who set up the JSON file and all that for this process , but it seems they are not familiar with a way to automate it either. Maybe it’s something I can’t do, but I would like to know one way or the other. Again, not a computer programmer or anything like, but with the right details, I can navigate my way through, so I would appreciate any help! Thanks!!

Hi @tolpasauto,

If Monitor option doesn’t work try the below one

• you can use batch execution by exporting your collections and storing in some location, use the batch file to execute your collections using Newman

Hi @tolpasauto.