Intro to Postman course - Error in test

I’m learning postman for school and just have to get right exactly what this video tells me to. I’m trying to follow it TO THE LETTER, because I don’t want mistakes, pretty much every time I make one it stops my progress. I really don’t have much interest in the program other than finishing my schoolwork I need to do with it. I’m just learning right now Anyway here is the video.

I am at 16:53
I have tried searching don’t see this particular problem with replaceall, you can see in the video I’m not supposed to get this result, I’ve checked the syntax several times, it I don’t see any differences, Also it appears I created several repositories on github fiddling with it and try to get the right results, which I’ll need to delete

I hope you can see the image below, I only see code but hopefully that will become an image (or you’ll be able to download it) when I post this, it’s the errors I am getting

Hey @needtolearnpostmanfo :wave:

Welcome to the Postman Community! :postman:

I have a couple of questions based on the things I cannot see from your images:

• What is the value of repositoryName and when did you set that as a Collection variable?
  • What does the response body look like and what is the value of jsonData.name?

I would highly recommend using the Postman Console and making it your best friend what trying to debug anything in the scripts.

Log out the values that you’re using in that test to see what is actually returned for them:

console.log(pm.collectionVariables.get('repositoryName'));
console.log(pm.response.json().name);

The replaceAll() function is not working as the data point it’s trying to change, isn’t defined and it can’t perform that action.

I am really confused now as I’m not quite familiar with those terms, basically this is what I am supposed to get as the response when I click the send button at 16:54 and you can see that is not what I am getting with the image I posted in my first video