GET request works in browser, but I get Unauthorized when using Postman

Hello Everyone,

I am new to postman and Community. I do not have working solution to share the difference here
I have searched similar topics but nothing return the same.

So, I am getting 401 unauthorized in Postman but Get request works fine in the browser. Tried to google for similar issue but nothing is out there for me.

Here is the screenshot of Ciphers that I have enable

Here is the screenshot of TLS settings

Does not work in Postman

System Info: WIN STD Server 2016 | Making calls to SharePoint 2016 | Browser used: Edge Beta

Thanks,
P

Hi @praful_patel,

Welcome to the community! :wave:

All the information is very helpful upfront for gettings started with your issue, and is much appreciated.

However, I do not believe the issue you are seeing is related to the TLS ciphers. Rather, I feel it may have to do with cookies. Have you logged in on browser before? You may have a cookie there that establishes you a authenticated connection/session with the server.

Postman would likely not have that cookie if you have never established and authenticated connection/session with the server.

What is the 401 Error response body that you receive? That may also shed some more light on whats going on.

Additionally, how are you trying to authenticate with the server in Postman?

Regards,
Orest

@odanylewycz

Thanks for prompt reply. Please accept my apology to reply late.

I am authenticating inherit from parent.

Body just says 401 unauthorized.

Edit: Pic was duplicate

Would Wireshark Capture help in anyway? I am not able to run fiddler and postman together.

You’re welcome @praful_patel

No apologies necessary. Thanks for the extra detail. I am not sure what authenticating inherit from parent means. Do you mean you are using authorization defined at the collection level?