Can I get more details about Idea #3 (Newman Dashboard) and need some help

Hello Sir,

I am Saurabh Srivastav. I am a pre-final year undergraduate currently pursuing a bachelor’s degree in Computer Science Engineering from Parul University, Vadodara, Gujarat. I am extremely interested to work as a student in GSoC with Postman.

I have learnt a lot during my internship period with some companies. I was not much active on open source because I was working hard on my internships, which really affected my skills to get better. I really want to work with postman during gsoc and after too as there’s nothing better than gaining knowledge and implementing it to get desired result.
I want to contribute to Postman by giving my best to GSoC Idea 3: Newman Dashboard
and Idea 10: AsyncAPI Applications Relations Finder, during my internship period I worked on Dashboard related project too and many other. All I need some support from mentor and I will push my efforts to do any task. I am eagerly waiting to give my best in the project. I want to know more about these projects and I can’t wait to work with postman.

Thanks and Regards,
Saurabh Srivastav

Please create 2 separate topics in the future for each of the idea discussions, but in the meantime do read up about Newman here

@pranav-singhal @lukasz.gornicki could you help him out please

Thanks

@saurabh1901 please follow the steps mentioned above and do read the GSoC 2021 Guidelines - #3 here and request not to write to every mentor directly. We will respond at the earliest but request if could follow the guidelines and the previous message inputs

Cheers

Sir, I am facing these errors after cloning the repo, during npm test.

As mentioned please update the title of this topic or let us know which idea discussion will continue here and direct us to the other one was clean communication.

@saurabh1901
Ideally the unit test which is failing must have been displayed above the table.